Upcoming Author Events…Online!

In recent weeks, countless events around the world have had to be cancelled. Among these events are book signings and other book related gatherings. I have good news for you! It seems like organizers of many events have found a way to take them online, and in turn WORLDWIDE!

I’m still stumbling upon events, but I do have a few places for you to check out so far. And I would really like input from any authors, bookstores, etc out there who are seeing this. I’d love to promote your upcoming events. Let me know through THIS FORM

The first place to head to is Anne Bogel’s blog Modern Mrs. Darcy. She had to cancel her tour for her brand new book Don’t Overthink It. At first that wasn’t great news, but then Anne turned it upside down. Now there will be event more authors and events to share with everyone. A few of these events have already taken place, but there are more on the way. Recordings of them should be posted soon if you happen to miss any you were looking forward to. You can find more info here: Stay at Home Book Tour.

Another resource for bookish events is the Tattered Cover bookstore out of Denver. They were already one of my favorite bookstores and have hosted some great events I’ve been able to get to over the years. Sadly, they’re 4 hours from my house and I have to be selective with what events I travel to. Fortunately…now they’re holding events online! Last night I was able to catch a booktalk with Emily St. John Mandel and find out about her new release The Glass Hotel. Friday, they’re hosting Kali Fajardo-Anstine and her book Sabrina & CorinaThese events are being held on Instagram (@tatteredcoverbookstore), which isn’t my favorite way to view something like this. But it’s still worth checking out. You can find all of Tattered Cover’s events listed out here. So far there are only two upcoming (March 27th and 31th) but this is a work in progress. Keep your eye on the calendar for more events if they add them. (Book links in this paragraph lead to TC’s store. Let’s try to support our beloved bookstores during these coming months. They’re offering FREE shipping right now!)

I’ve also been told that many authors may be having live hangout sessions and giveaways over on Facebook and Instagram. I don’t have any specific authors to check out. Maybe stalk your favorites and see if there’s anything planned. If they’re not, maybe you could suggest them having one. It might be fun! And if you’re an author reading this who is now planning on having an online event, remember I have that form linked above. Let me know about it so I can spread the word.

Well, that’s all for now. I hope you’re all staying occupied, working hard, reading tons, and still getting outside to exercise and breathe fresh air (if you’re allowed where you live. We are here in Colorado.) Feel free to reach out and chat. Socializing is going to help us all through these times.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.