Themed Book Recommendations: Library/Bookstore Romances

I recently finished a novella from Tiffany Reisz (which is in the list below) that sparked an idea. What are some romances (her’s is erotica and might not fully fix erotic romance? I’m not getting too picky on details…it was good!) with characters who work in libraries or bookstores? Books like that could open up the possibilities of book puns, references, and simply put me (and hopefully you) in a setting that I’m very comfortable in in real life.

You all should know by now that I’m a bookstore addict. I’ve also become a library addict since moving to Colorado. So much so that I now work in one of the local libraries.

While I know that there are many stereotypes of librarians out there that find their way into more erotic and entertainment-over-substance stories out there, I’m hoping the list I put together with the help of readers on Twitter avoids them. from my reading of the book descriptions they stay away from the stereotypes and instead include characters that just happen to live inside the categories I picked for today’s list.

So a big thank you to all of you from Twitter. This list, and my TBR would be much smaller without you. And for all those reading this right now, please comment with your own recommendations. I know there has to be more books out there for us to check out!

Book_17

Book_17

Book_17

Find something you might want to read? I hope so. Want to see another set of recommendations focused on a theme? Let me know what that theme is, and if you can help with some recs for it, include them in the message.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

