Happy #ValentinesDay! Want a #free #poem?

Four years ago today, I released my poem I WOULD. It was a Valentine’s Day poem I wrote for my then girlfriend (now fiancé), but I felt the world could benefit from reading it. So I published it and made sure it was free for anyone who wanted to read it.

I don’t have anything new for you today, but I’m sure some of you may have missed this poem over the last few years. Some of you are new readers. Some may just have not seen that I Would is out there. Today may be a good day to read the poem. Or at least grab a copy!

And if you end up enjoying it enough, I want to let you in on a secret (not so much a secret since it’s in the book’s description): I Would is a bonus poem in the latest paperback editions of From Where I Stand! So if you wanted to have this one on paper, that’s the only way to get it. And you also get my debut collection along with it. Seems like a win-win to me (the unbiased author, wink). Don’t worry, the book isn’t very expensive. It’s $5.99 for a copy. It’s pretty much the lowest I can price it and still make some royalties on it…not much, but a little bit.

Find more about the poem, and how to get it free (or in print for a small fee) below. And I hope you enjoy and please spread the word!

fancy lineresize

I Would

I Would, is a short poem that touches on the difficulties of being in a long distance relationship. Yet, with the difficulties there are always hopes of a reunion on the horizon.

fancy lineresize

This book is ALWAYS FREE

Amazon | Smashwords | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

And if you wanted to buy From Where I Stand which includes I Would in print, find it here:

Createspace

(p.s. – Yes, From Where I Stand is available on Amazon, too. But if you like supporting authors, buy directly from Createspace. Royalties are a good deal more on CS than through Amazon since it’s another level of distribution on Amz. Just a heads up. No one really likes talking about that stuff, but every little bit helps us all.)

Leave a Reply

