Themed Book Recommendations: Men who write M/M Romance

Themed Book Recommendations is back! Yes, there was a holiday reading edition, but that was the first in a long time and then I skipped a week. Let’s hope it sticks this time.

For this list, I’ve put together (with a HUGE help from Twitter friends, new and old) a list of male authors who write M/M books. Why did I create this recommendations list? Well, while men dominate the publishing world still (big shock), the romance world is heavily populated by women. It always has been (to my knowledge), and it’s a great thing. But at the same time, I noticed something in my search for more diverse books.

Most of the M/M (that’s male/male if you’re new here) books I’ve read, seen promoted through my regular channels, had on this blog…they’re all written by women authors. Straight (to my knowledge, but I don’t go around asking) women authors. I’ve enjoyed MANY of these books. I have nothing against any of these books or authors. I’m friends with many. But I got to thinking, what are the guys writing about in their M/M books? Why don’t I see as much of these books in my timeline from those authors making the bestsellers lists? Why have I only read a handful of them, and probably only the random short stories I find?

I’m here to help shed more light on male written M/M books, today. It’s all part of making my own reading more diverse, and hopefully you’ll add some to your TBR, as well. In the end we just want to read ALL THE BOOKS! And that includes books from everyone from every walk of life. I can’t wait to dive in, and I hope you’re ready too!

Book_17

Special thanks for many of the names on this list go out to: Con Riley, Megan Erickson, KJ Charles, (Twitter) Jenny from Reading the End, Amy Jo Cousins, Chelsea M. Cameron, Dirty Book Chick, and anyone else I left out.

Book_17

Find something you might want to read? I hope so. Want to see another set of recommendations focused on a theme? Let me know what that theme is, and if you can help with some recs for it, include them in the message.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

