Themed Book Recommendations: Romantic Comedies

It’s been a few week since I posted one of these. I’ve been trying to compile a few different recommendations lists and had to abandon some because I couldn’t fill them out enough. It’s a lot of work for one reader to do. No matter how diversely I’d like to think I read, I don’t read in as many different areas as I want to. Any help in the future would be great, whether it’s replying with recs on Twitter or Facebook, or messaging me through the blog with suggestions for themes and books.

This week, the theme is Romantic Comedies. We probably all know of a few. Probably enjoy them. We’ve probably laughed along with them each time. For the ones I’ve read, they’re always a good time and a good break from the heavier books I read. I hope that the books on this list can jump into your TBR to lighten up your reading.

Oh, and you’ll immediately notice this list is a little lopsided to a specific author. Well, she deserves all the mention, really. Tara Sivec has three Rom Com complete series out and I’ve read and loved all three. If you need proof, search the blog for my reviews of them (three books per series, plus a novella/story here and there).

I normally like to give equal attention to all on the list. It’s just hard to avoid that when Sivec is in the room. She’s a master of the genre. Plus, I haven’t read the other books…if you’d like me to be perfectly honest. Most are on my Kindle though. Most also come recommended by other readers. I can’t read everything I recommend 😉

Book_17

Book_17

Find something you might want to read? I hope so. Want to see another set of recommendations focused on a theme? Let me know what that theme is, and if you can help with some recs for it, include them in the message.

Happy reading!

One response to “Themed Book Recommendations: Romantic Comedies

  1. I wish I would have seen you making this list (don’t know if you asked for help or not compiling) but Aven Aven Ellis is one of my favorite authors and falls into Rom Com easily for me!

Leave a Reply

