#Review: Shame on Him, by @TaraSivec

Shame on HimTitle: Shame on Him (Fools Me Once #3)
Author: Tara Sivec
Rating: 4/5 stars

“For Lorelei Warner, being perfect isn’t everything it’s cracked up to be. She did what her straitlaced parents wanted: became a lawyer, married her college boyfriend. But since her husband ran off with another man and her career became a nonstop bore-fest, Lorelei has turned to her best friends and Fool Me Once Investigations to find fulfillment and adventure.

When a routine subpoena-delivery turns up a dead body, Lorelei knows that solving the murder is exactly what she needs to boost her confidence…until private investigator Dallas Osborne walks in and takes over the case. Dallas has always rubbed Lorelei the wrong way. It’s aggravating enough that he’s a pompous ass, but he’s also entirely too good-looking.

If she wants to catch the killer, Lorelei will need to loosen up and defy her parents—not to mention the law. And she’ll need to partner with Dallas, working closer (much closer) to the sexy investigator than she ever expected.

Join the feisty Fool Me Once ladies for another fun-loving romp from bestselling author Tara Sivec.” (description from Goodreads)

fancy lineresize

Reading this book was a task a long time in the making. It’s the third and final book in Sivec’s Fool Me Once series, a series I’ve enjoyed so far. I’ve been holding off on finishing the series because I didn’t want it to end. But now that I’ve finished the book, I’m glad I did.

This was such a great book to read. As with the others, the comedy was incredibly enjoyable. The characters were classic Sivec characters: Well developed, unique, and loveable. On top of that, there’s a mystery with a surprising conclusion.

I really hope that Sivec continues this series some time down the road. It wraps up nicely with this third book. Each main character has her story and her romance. But the adventures (and sometimes misadventures) they have, I’m sure the rest of their lives would be just as enjoyable to read about.

fancy lineresize

You can grab this book from Amazon:

Ebook | Print

And if you haven’t checked out the first two books:

Shame on You (book 1)
Ebook | Print

Shame on Me (book 2)
Ebook | Print

fancy lineresize

About the Author:

Image 7Tara Sivec is a USA Today best-selling author, wife, mother, chauffeur, maid, short-order cook, baby-sitter, and sarcasm expert. She lives in Ohio with her husband and two children and looks forward to the day when they all three of them become adults and move out.

After working in the brokerage business for fourteen years, Tara decided to pick up a pen and write instead of shoving it in her eye out of boredom. She is the author of the Playing with Fire series and the Chocolate Lovers series. Her novel Seduction and Snacks won first place in the Indie Romance Convention Reader’s Choice Awards 2013 for Best Indie First Book.

In her spare time, Tara loves to dream about all of the baking she’ll do and naps she’ll take when she ever gets spare time.

Tara also writes under the pen name T.E. Sivec.

Find out more:

Website | Twitter  | Facebook
Goodreads | Amazon | Smashwords

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s