#Review: The Werewolf Proposal, by @AuthorMFox

The Werewolf ProposalTitle: The Werewolf Proposal
Author: Michelle Fox
Rating: 4/5 stars

“Bitten and hunted by the werewolf who turned her, Audrey found safety and love in Tao’s arms. But now that their enemy is defeated, she finds adjusting to life as a werewolf harder than she anticipated.

And even though passion burns hot and bright between them, she’s unsure of Tao’s intentions when it comes to their relationship.

Is she just another werewolf to him or the mate he’s always wanted?

This is a quick, steamy read. It is not a novel. FYI. (description from Goodreads.)

fancy lineresize

This was a quick short read and I enjoyed it. It was one that I randomly picked up while looking for more books in the shifter genre. I’m glad I did.

Even with it being a short story, I feel that I got to know the characters a bit. There was a good balance of character description and the events that took place. There was well-written sex scene in there that added some heat to an already good story. The author was somehow able to get that in there and some regular plot without either element feeling too short. I’m a little surprised by that, for this length. I went into the story thinking the sex would take up a majority of the spotlight.

What I didn’t know until I finished the story, is that this is a short that takes place after a novel where the two main characters first get together. There was enough backstory here for me to get the feeling there was more to it and also that info was enough to help me understand the characters without bogging me down with info. (If I’d read the blurb provided at the beginning of the ebook, I’d have found out this is a continuation from a novel. It’s a different blurb from the one online, but I skipped it thinking I’d read it already. So, that’s partially my bad.) I think this was just fine to read as a standalone story, but I am intrigued enough to consider reading the novel that came before it. The author has definitely grabbed my attention.
fancy lineresize

You can grab a copy of this short story from

Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

fancy lineresize

About the Author:

USA Today and NY Times bestselling author Michelle Fox lives in the Midwest with her husband, kids, the occasional exchange student and two sweetly disobedient dogs. She loves fantasy and romance, which makes writing paranormal romance a natural fit. She also thinks her readers rock and always enjoys hearing from them!

In addition to writing, Michelle is the founder of the Wolf Pack, an active Facebook community for shifter romance fans. Plus, she helps run various author coops including Red Hot Audiobooks and Insatiable Reads.

In her spare time, she’s been known to shake her bon-bon at Zumba, make spectacular cheesecakes, hoard vintage costume jewelry and eat way too much ice cream (Ben and Jerry’s Karamel Sutra for the win!). Readers can reach her at MichelleFoxwrites AT gmail DOT com.

Find out more:

Leave a Reply

