Themed #Book Recommendations: @Chel_C_Cam’s F/F Book Picks

I haven’t had one of these recommendation posts in many months. I started out thinking it’d be a regular Sunday post, but as usual, I fail to have a post eventually.

Luckily, one of the themes I’ve wanted to touch on for awhile came up recently on Twitter and I was able to get recommendations for it. This is all help to author Chelsea M. Cameron. She’s an author you have probably seen on the blog in the past. This week, it’s a chance to see a different side of Chelsea. Instead of seeing her writing, you’ll get to see some of her reading habits.

The theme? F/F (or Female/Female) books. Books that have the main focus on a relationship between two women. You might remember two early rec posts on M/M books. One was from Christina Lee and the other Marcia Carrington. Since then, I’ve been looking for F/F books to further diversify my (and my readers’) reading. Sadly, it’s taken me this long to run into enough books for a list. They’re out there, but there’s not enough buzz around them. Not as much as I’d like to see. Not as much as Chelsea would like to see either. Let’s try and fix that! Help create buzz! Help create buzz for every single type of book out there! We need diversity, and we need it right away. So please, comment with your favorite books that should be on this list. I need a bigger TBR anyway (who doesn’t?)

Book_17

Book_17

And now that you’ve seen some of what Chelsea reads, go check her and her books out on:

Website | Twitter | Facebook

Goodreads | Amazon

Book_17

Find something you might want to read? I hope so. Want to see another set of recommendations focused on a theme? Let me know what that theme is, and if you can help with some recs for it, include them in the message.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

