Story Time Friday: Ainsley Thornock Returns

New Year Story Time Friday Banner

fancy lineresize

Ainsley Thornock is back with a new piece. You may remember Ainsley’s story Me and Albert Einstein that I shared last January. This year this young writer has an even more personal piece to share. I hope you enjoy it!

fancy lineresize

Music Makes Me Who I Am

by Ainsley Thornock

When I walk through our living room I often hear one of my favorite things playing, the piano. My brother is a really good piano player and he can play just about everything in my book. As I was growing up, I began to love and understand music more because I got to sing at school. I don’t think I would be the person I am now without chorus.

I have always seen the world to be full of opportunities. You can try to attempt to love music like I have. I listen to music all the time in the car, the shower, and just for fun. I discovered music when I was born because I was born into a wonderful musical family. Having music in your life really is a good thing. My life has been changed with music in a lot of ways like having something in common with my family and being in chorus.

I love having something in common with my family because I can go to concerts with them and we have fun together. My dad likes different music than the rest of my family, but I still like some of his music too. Doing chorus is a life changer. I got to meet new people and learn new songs. Going to perform at nursing homes is so nice. It makes them happy and they make me happy when I see them. Last year I did a Broadway theme and it was fun because I got to sing the songs they grew up with. When the audience supports the music we bring to them, it’s great. This is an act of service because I get to share music with others.

This is why music makes me who I am.

fancy lineresize

About Ainsley:

IMG_0877 (2)Ainsley Thornock is a 10 year old author from North Carolina.  She enjoys writing short stories and also creating their illustrations.  Her story Me and Albert Einstein won in the Young Author’s competition at her elementary school.  She also writes reviews at “Coconut’s Corner” on The Sarcastic Palmtree blog.  Along with writing she loves playing the piano, singing in the school chorus, listening to music, and texting her friends.

You can find more on Ainsley over in Coconut’s Corner on The Sarcastic Palmtree, Kristalyn Thornock‘s blog.

Coconut’s Corner

fancy lineresize

For those who wish to be part of Story Time Friday in the near future, you can send submissions to the email address that I formerly used for review requests (but don’t anymore since I’m retired . . . don’t try to be clever and slip on in 😛 ): miztrebor88@gmail.com. Be sure to use the subject “Story Time Friday Submission” and send your piece as an attachment (.doc/.docx would be best). Any other questions, feel free to comment here or contact me through the blog’s contact form.

Hope to hear from some writers soon!

 

One response to “Story Time Friday: Ainsley Thornock Returns

  1. Pingback: #PoetryMonth – @lynniespalmtree Emotional Connection with a Frost Poem | A Life Among The Pages

Leave a Reply

