2015 Recap: Books Read – The Highlights

2015 Books Reads

Just the Highlights!

January may be almost half over. You may be getting tired of everyone talking about their best of lists from 2015. I may be posting this for everyone to ignore. But I’m going to post it anyway!

Instead of going though my list of books read, choosing my top 5 or 10 of each type, then listing it all out like in years past, I’m making it easier on everyone. Here are just the highlights. After going through what I read, these are the books that still stand out to me. I didn’t have a lot of duds this year. But I did read a lot of books that didn’t stand out. These are those novels, graphic novels, and books of poetry that I still think about from time to time.

Book_17

  • The Opposite of Nothing by Shari Slade
  • My Sweetest Escape by Chelsea M. Cameron
  • A Shattered Moment by Tiffany King
  • Trust the Focus by Megan Erickson
  • Girl at War by Sara Nović
  • The Island of Excess Love by Francesca Lia Block
  • The Misanthrope by S.M. Boyce
  • Dear Future Boyfriend by Cristin O’Keefe Aptowicz
  • Freakboy by Kristin Elizabeth Clark
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  • Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi
  • Lumberjanes (#1-11) by Noelle Stevenson, grace Ellis, and Brooke A. Allen
  • Ms. Marvel by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona
  • Saga  (Vol 1-5) by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
  • The Night Bookmobile by Audrey Niffenegger
  • This One Summer by Mariko & Jillian Tamaki

Book_17

What books stand out from the others on your books read in 2015 list? Which should I have read last year that you think would have made it on this list? I’ll think about adding them to my 2016 TBR.

One response to “2015 Recap: Books Read – The Highlights

Leave a Reply

