Themed #Book Recommendations: #ClassicHorror

It’s been quite a while since my last Themed Book Recommendations post. I’ve tried to get a few ideas together and a few lists, but it’s hard to do all by myself. Hopefully there are a few more to come by the time 2015 is over. I hope you’ve filled your TBR with the few posts that’ve come out already.

Today, I wanted to keep it simple and with Halloween coming up soon, I wanted to keep it “scary”! While you probably know most of these titles, maybe you haven’t read them, or read them in the original form. Today, I’m sharing a list of classic horror titles, many that I’ve read and enjoyed. I hope you do, as well.

(For the next list, I’d like to do more modern horror. For that, I REALLY need your help. Please shoot me a message on the contact form, FB message, or DM me on Twitter if you’d like. Send in one of your favorite modern, won’t be too picky on your definition of modern, horror book. Tell me two at most, but I’d like to get a diverse list from many readers. Send those ASAP. Hopefully it’ll be next week’s list.)

Book_17

Note 1 – (Especially) With Poe and Lovecraft, check out their other stories, as well. I just chose one each from their collected work to mention. The same goes for most of these other authors.

Note 2 – Most books are linked to Amazon. A few are linked to Project Gutenberg. All listed are free to either purchase from Amz or download on PG. I made sure to make this a very cheap list for you all.

Book_17

Find something you might want to read? I hope so. Want to see another set of recommendations focused on a theme? Let me know what that theme is, and if you can help with some recs for it, include them in the message.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

