#Review Repost: An Unexpected Date, by @SusanHatler

Just over three years ago I read my first story from Susan Hatler. After that, I continued to read more or her work, but the first one stuck with me. It was short, simple, and a great, quick romance.

Recently, Hatler released a sequel/continuation to that story. Before I go out and read that one, I wanted to reread the first to get ready for what comes next. I did that today and I enjoyed the story just as much, if not more the second time around.

Instead of re-reviewing it, I decided to post my old review of the story. It reflects pretty much the same way I feel about the story today, and also it will give you a glimpse of where I was as a reviewer at the time since it was one of my early reviews. I hope I’ve shown improvement since then, tough.

Without further rambling, here’s my 3 year old review of Susan Hatler’s An Unexpected Date. (Stay tuned for a review once I read story two, and story three when it’s released.)

fancy lineresize

An Unexpected DateTitle: An Unexpected Date (Treasured Dreams #1)
Author: Susan Hatler
Rating: 4/5 stars

Holly loves living in her cozy mountain town and all the surrounding beauty soothes her soul. She treasures beading jewelry for her own small business while watching nature and its amazing creatures outside her window. But, her mom begs her to move back to the city so she can find a man to marry. Holly doesn’t want to give up on her dreams, but does that mean she’ll have to give up on love? (description from Goodreads)

fancy lineresize

This short story was just what I needed to rewind from the day. It’s lighthearted just like I enjoy when I read a romance like this one. The main character can be anyone who’s out there working her dream job, even if it doesn’t pay the bills, and enjoys it. Her spirit is great. This could be a good set up for a mini series of stories. I was left wanting to read more, but in a good way. It was complete in itself, while at the same time leaving it open to the imagination for what will happen next.

fancy lineresize

You can grab a copy of An Unexpected Date from:

Amazon | B&N | KoboiBooks

And if you want to continue Holly’s story…

An Unexpected Kiss

Amazon | B&N | KoboiBooks

An Unexpected Love

Amazon (PRE-ORDER)

fancy lineresize

About the Author:

Susan HatlerSUSAN HATLER is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, who writes humorous and emotional contemporary romance and young adult novels. Many of Susan’s books have been translated into German, Spanish, and Italian. A natural optimist, she believes life is amazing, people are fascinating, and imagination is endless. She loves spending time with her characters and hopes you do, too.

For more:

4 responses to “#Review Repost: An Unexpected Date, by @SusanHatler

  1. Pingback: #Review: An Unexpected Wedding, by @SusanHatler | A Life Among The Pages

  2. Pingback: #Review: An Unexpected Joy, by @SusanHatler | A Life Among The Pages

  3. Pingback: #NewRelease: An Unexpected Baby, by @SusanHatler | A Life Among The Pages

  4. Pingback: #Review: An Unexpected Baby, by @SusanHatler | A Life Among The Pages

Leave a Reply

