#NewRelease for #NationalPoetryMonth: A Life For Sale, by @thesmboyce

I’m going to keep this short, because I want the poem to speak for itself.

As many long-time readers know, I LOVE S.M. Boyce’s Grimoire saga. It’s a fantasy series. It’s a series of novels. But this, today…this is a poem from Boyce. She’s stepped into MY world, like I’ve stepped into her world of Ourea.

I’d like you all to welcome S.M. Boyce into the world of published poetry, by checking out her first released poem A Life For Sale. It’s a single poem, but you’ll there’s more there to read than both  I Would and Words, so I hope you won’t pass it up. I’ll be giving it a read later this afternoon and you should see a review at some point this week, as well.

If Boyce’s writing is as strong as I give her credit for with her prose, this poem is sure to blow me away, and to knock the socks off anyone else who gives it a shot.

Remember, it’s still National Poetry Month. Here’s a chance to Read More Poetry.

Line curvy

A Life For Sale

goodreads-badge-add-plus-8aed1006260a5092a7ebb2a64fe3968c

“A Life For Sale” is a dark and moving poem about a woman with a final, mournful wish for the living, told through the guise of an estate sale. A special link to a recording of the author reading this poem is available in the back of this short eBook.

From the author:

“This piece came to me out of nowhere while I was in the middle of preparing for a cross-country move. I sat down with a powerful sense of sorrow I couldn’t shake, and a poem (of all things!) formed on the pages.

“Between you and me, it’s the only poem I’ve written and actually liked (and I’ve written quite a few that will never see the light of day). It’s a fun side-project. Poems aren’t something I will release very often, or maybe ever again, but I hope you connect with this glimpse into another side of my writing. Enjoy.”

You can grab this poem from:

Amazon | Smashwords | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

Line curvy

About the Author:

Boyce 300International Amazon Bestseller. Fantasy Author. Twitter addict. Book Blogger. Geek. Sarcastic. Gooey. Odd. Author of the action-packed Grimoire Saga.

S.M. Boyce is a novelist who loves ghosts, magic, and spooky things. She prefers loose-leaf tea, reads far too many books, and is always cold. She’s married to her soul mate and couldn’t be happier. Her B.A. in Creative Writing qualifies her to serve you french fries.

Boyce likes to update her blog a few times each week so that you have something to wake you up in the morning.

Connect with Boyce

Website | Blog | Advice for Writers
Facebook | Twitter | Google +
Pinterest | Youtube | Goodreads
Amazon Page |Smashwords Page

Leave a Reply

