Story Time Friday with author Ainsley Thornock

Story Time Friday Banner

fancy lineresize

About Ainsley:

IMG_0877 (2)Ainsley Thornock is a 9 year old author from North Carolina.  She enjoys writing short stories and also creating their illustrations.  Her story Me and Albert Einstein won in the Young Author’s competition at her elementary school.  She also writes reviews at “Coconut’s Corner” on The Sarcastic Palmtree blog.  Along with writing she loves playing the piano, singing in the school chorus, listening to music, and texting her friends.

fancy lineresize

Me and Albert Einstein

by Ainsley Thornock

Walking in my classroom, I saw someone waiting for me. It was ALBERT EINSTEIN!

“I thought you were dead,” I said.

“No, that’s just a myth,” Albert said. “Do you want to go somewhere?” Albert wondered.

My heart started beating as fast as a rocket right then. “Well of course!” I shouted. I was really excited, but I told him “we don’t have a car.”

Albert didn’t hesitate a bit. He said, “I’m a genius, we’ll get a cab.”

“But we have no money because that costs money.” I started to cry.

Albert said, “don’t worry my little one, I brought a lot of money because we need it for the places we’re going to.”

So, we took the first cab we found. We went to Times Square, his monument, the book shop, and we found I Am Albert Einstein on the shelf on sale. He read it to me.

He said “I remember this and this and this and this.”

Then we were trying to get back to school and we got lost! I was scared, but I made a solution to use a map.

“Here it is,” he said, “and here’s a compass that tells you which way to go.”

So we used the map and the compass and we made it back to school in time to go home.

When I got home my mom asked me “what did you do today?”

I said “same old same old.” The rest is mine to know.

THE END

fancy lineresize

You can find more on Ainsley over in Coconut’s Corner on The Sarcastic Palmtree, Kristalyn Thornock‘s blog.

Coconut’s Corner

fancy lineresize

For those who wish to be part of Story Time Friday in the near future, you can send submissions to the email address that I formerly used for review requests (but don’t anymore since I’m retired . . . don’t try to be clever and slip on in 😛 ): miztrebor88@gmail.com. Be sure to use the subject “Story Time Friday Submission” and send your piece as an attachment (.doc/.docx would be best). Any other questions, feel free to comment here or contact me through the blog’s contact form.

Hope to hear from some writers soon!

Leave a Reply

