Read a Classic Month Check In

Hey folks. November is officially halfway over. I figured it’s a good time to drop in with a quick message about Read a Classic Month.

How’s everyone progressing in their book(s) of choice? What’s everyone reading? I’ve heard from a few people, but not sure I have everyone taking part, so please speak up.

I’m not making exceptional progress through my book, but I’m enjoying it. I’m going to be starting to read while listening to the audio to speed things up. I’ve found this way I can pick up on things I may miss while just listening to audio and also to help me from getting caught up on the language of the late 19th century in this book. Luckily, it’s not too difficult anyway. It’s not like when I tried starting a Jane Austen first. Don’t worry though, I’ll switch to audio for that book and read it when I can.

So a quick conclusion here: I picked Looking Backward by Edward Bellamy. You can find more on that in the post from the beginning of the month. I’m on page 70 of about 350. Eighth chapters in. No terrible considering I’m in the middle of a few other books (The Hunger Games, Promise Me This by Christina Lee, Blood Oath by Christopher Farnsworth…which I started earlier today and I’m hooked, 100 pages read already). But I haven’t given up. Just need to keep myself from being distracted by these great other books.

I look forward to hearing about your progress! Happy reading!

One response to “Read a Classic Month Check In

  1. I have chosen A Christmas Carol, both because I HATE Christmas and I don’t really like Dickens. I haven’t started yet, but it is not a long book, so I will be ready to share my reading experience by the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

