#NewRelease: My Life Beyond the Grave, by @RaggedyAuthor

I have a new release to share with you all today. I recently discovered Kai Kiriyama on Twitter and after checking out what her new book was about, I jumped on board to help you spread the word about her release. Some of you may have seen that I read Dracula a few months ago, for the first time. While it wasn’t exactly what I was expecting from the legendary book, the mythology behind it and what came from it continues to intrigue me. I’ve been gathering some other vampire books and stories every since. Kiriyama’s book is going on my pile for sure.

Before I get to the meat of this release post, here’s a message about her book and love of Dracula to give you a little insight into how this book came to be:

My Life Beyond the Grave is a project dear to my heart, a pet project that combines my love of vampire mythology and my love of macabre history. Dracula has always held me in thrall, ever since I was first introduced to him when I was 10 or so.  (And it was, I must admit, through Dracula Dead and Loving It that I really fell in love with him.) This book represents a love affair that I’ve had with Dracula ever since. I’ve taken history and given it a new life in this book. This is my coming of age Dracula story, a look at the history and an examination of a man who must forever live with the sins he committed as a human. I hope that this book will rekindle your love for Dracula, and for vampires. Thank you for checking me out.

fancy lineresize

MyLifeBeyondtheGrave

b3459-goodreads-badge-add-plus-2d25bb0f32eeac8660c13a521cf00c8e

I have lived a life worth speaking about, and have seen things that would leave a modern man weeping in fear. I have outlived my entire family and have lived to see a time that one could not think possible. I have traveled the globe, and I have spread an empire greater than anything that I could have ever accomplished in my mortal life.

I am here to speak of these accomplishments, to tell my story for once without the smoke and mirrors of the silver screen, or the whispers in the dark of a pub where it’s better that you pretend you don’t notice the regal, pale man in the corner who hasn’t touched his drink. I don’t expect you to believe everything that I say here in these pages, but this is my truth as I know it to be.

My name is Vlad Tepes Dracul, and I am here to tell you my story.

fancy lineresize

If you’d like to read an excerpt from the novel, you can head over to Kia’s

WATTPAD

fancy lineresize

You can grab a copy of this book from:

Amazon | Smashwords | B&NKobo | iBooks

fancy lineresize

About the Author:

author photo thumbKai Kiriyama is a Canadian Asgardian geek with an affinity for Pokemon and Shakespeare.  Accomplished at divination through crystals, pendulum, tea leaf reading and palmistry, Kai oftentimes frightens herself (and her clients!) with the accuracy of what she predicts. Convinced that both her to-read and to-write piles will never be completed, Kai tries not to worry too much about it. Oftentimes, you can find her hanging around on twitter and dispensing dubious advice through her blog.

Find out more:

Leave a Reply

