From Where I Stand Print Re-release

I’d just like to grab your attention for a few minutes today to tell you about something I was working on for the last few weeks. 

As we all know, once the leaves start to fall and the weather cools down, snow is soon on the way. With this change of seasons and weather comes the holidays…and holiday shopping. As we, the avid readers we all are, know, books are one of the best gifts to give friends and family.

Now for what I’ve been working on: You all know that From Where I Stand, my debut collection, has been out for just about two years. I decided that it needed to be polished up a bit. So now, after MANY long days of working out the kinks with formatting, From Where I Stand has been re-released in print!

What’s different than the edition you may already own? As a little bonus to spice it up a little, I’ve added my poem I Would. This poem was previously only available as an ebook. I know many of you have read it already, so you know what the “fuss” is all about.

I’m not expecting long-time fans to run out and buy a copy of the book. Many of you already own it in print, and have already read the “new” poem. It’s free online anyway. But maybe you have a reader in your life who you’d like to introduce to my work. Maybe a copy of From Where I Stand is just the way you can do that.

For those who’d like to at least check out the book, you can find all the information and links you’ll need over on the books page

From Where I Stand (200X300)HERE

Just a note for those looking to support authors, not just me but all Indies, buying print books directly from Createspace instead of Amazon gives the highest royalty to the author. More of your hard-earned money to the author, for the same price. Depending on the book this could be almost twice the royalty rate.

Just another word about the print book before I let you run off again. I’ve priced it at $5.99. I wanted to price it at the lowest I could to help everyone buying it save money. Any lower and I’d have to pay back money to print it (literally, it’d be a negative royalty). And another price detail…if you just want to read I Would and don’t want to pay for this whole collection, you can head over to its page here on the blog and find links to grab an ecopy for FREE…

I Would for FREE

fancy lineresize

P.S. – Sunday’s my birthday. If I’m around the web at all (I might or might not be depending on the time of day) I might be doing a few giveaways on Facebook and/or Twitter. Free ebooks and all that. Keep an eye out.

Leave a Reply

