#Review: My Last Blind Date, by @SusanHatler

My Last Blind DateTitle: My Last Blind Date (Better Date than Never #3)
Author: Susan Hatler
Rating: 5/5 stars

“It’s Valentine’s Day and Rachel Price has a choice: Stay home and watch TV with her loveable doggy or let her best friend, Ellen, set her up on a blind date. What to do….

Ellen says the guy is a “10,” but the last guy she set her up with was a “–5.” Rachel’s been flirting with coworker Noah Peterson and she’s hoping he’s noticed. Then, she finds out Noah has big plans. Even worse, he advises Rachel to go on the blind date!

Should she play it safe and spend the Hallmark holiday with her loyal pooch, Chester, or risk another dating disaster by trying yet again for love?” (description from Goodreads)

fancy lineresize

*I’d like to preface this review with a quick, funny note: this review was originally written (and posted on both Goodreads and Amazon) back in October of 2012 when I read the story. For some strange reason…I failed to post it here on the blog (as I’m seeing when I searched my Susan Halter reviews tonight). So, for my blog readers, here’s my review of a great little romance. I’ll also post a link to the other story from Hatler I read below and will be reading more in the series soon, as I’ve missed her writing.*

fancy lineresize

This was a great story. My second of Hatler’s that I’ve read and now I want to read all of her work. It was a light romantic read. The character’s were great and well developed for a short story. I was left very content at the end which is also a plus.

I was left with a smile on my face after debating what was going to happen next with Rachel in her search, or lack there of, for romance.

If you’re looking for something quick and heartwarming, this might be a good story to check out.

fancy lineresize

If you’d like to check out my review of Love at First Date, the first book in the Better Date than Never series, you can find that post HERE.

fancy lineresize

If you’d like to purchase a copy of My Last Blind Date, you can find it on:

Amazon | B&N | Kobo

fancy lineresize

About the Author:

SUSAN HATLER is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, who writes humorous and emotional contemporary romance and young adult novels. Many of Susan’s books have been translated into German, Spanish, and Italian. A natural optimist, she believes life is amazing, people are fascinating, and imagination is endless. She loves spending time with her characters and hopes you do, too.

For more:

Leave a Reply

