I’m Going to My First Book Event….EVER tomorrow!

Tomorrow, September 20th, I’ll be going to my first book event ever. Surprisingly, even though I live in New York, there aren’t many events that come my way. No, I don’t live in New York City, but in the real land of New York, the state itself. I’m roughly 3-4hrs north of the city and the book culture up where I’m from isn’t that great. Even if I were closer to NYC, there aren’t that many events to go to for authors I socialize with and read. Book Expo America is probably the only big event that I know has happened in NYC all year, and I don’t think I’ll ever bother going there. Too many people, too much crazy, too expensive for my wallet. But it looks like fun at the same time.

So what’s this event that I’ve finally been able to make it to? It’s the Chapter by Chapter Book Rave which is being held in New Rochelle, NY…just north of The Bronx. The fact that my girlfriend lives in New Ro (less than 2 miles from the event itself) and our anniversary was on the 16th, it all worked out perfectly. I couldn’t pass up going.

What’s so great about this event is that it’s HUGE and filled with authors I’ve been wanting to meet for years. The authors I’ve most looking forward to meeting are names you’ve all seen on the blog in the past. I’ll be meeting Tiffany King, Chelsea M. Cameron, Heidi McLaughlin, Rachael Wade, Laura Howard, and many more…and many bloggers/readers as well. I have some books with me to get signed, and will hopefully be leaving with at least one or two new books for my collection.

I’m not sure what to expect at the event. I know it’ll be crowded and a lot of fun, but that’s all I know. I’ll link the event below all this in case someone was in the area and felt like stopping by. I’ll be there for a bit walking around and stuff. Meeting people’s sort of the point.

I’m planning on doing an after-event post later in the weekend or early next week with pictures and all that fun stuff. Stay tuned for that. And please, share some stories about events you’ve gone to in the comments on this post. We all have to live vicariously through other people’s experiences 😉

CBC EVENT

One response to “I’m Going to My First Book Event….EVER tomorrow!

  1. Pingback: Social Butterfly…I am Not: I Survived my 1st Book Event | A Life Among The Pages

Leave a Reply

