Fan Interview #2 – Questions about Eggs

Here’s part two of my Fan Interview posts. It’s a bit different than what I was looking for when I asked people to send in questions, but I’ll take what I can get. After this post, I only have three questions left to answer. That’ll be the end of this mini-series of posts unless I get some more input from my readers.

If you’d like to send in some questions, I’d be happy to answer them. Here’s the original post looking for them if you’d like to check that out and find out how to send in the questions.

Thanks in advance, and thank you to those who’ve already asked some great things.

fancy lineresize

Today I’m being interviewed by my girlfriend, Jackie. She seems to be the first to have read my contact page fully. Why do I say that? Well, she didn’t bother coming up with questions about me as an author, blogger, or reader (like I was looking for). Instead, she asked me questions about EGGS.

Luckily, my contact page also allows me to be a smart ass in response to questions about eggs. Here’s a very eggciting (yea, I just went there) interview.

Which came first, the chicken or the egg?

Both…the both poofed into existence at the same time.

Why are some eggs brown?

Aliens came down and thought it’d be better if we have multiple colors for eggs. Just having white eggs seems a little boring to them.

Have you ever seen a chicken lay an egg?

No, and I don’t think I want to see a chicken push an egg out of its body. Doesn’t sound too appealing.

Why should you not put all your eggs in one basket?

Because for some reason a person’s basket is always too small to hold the amount of eggs on hand. It’d be smarter to just grab a bigger basket, but instead people tend to grab a second smaller one so they have to carry both.

Did you know that you can tell whether an egg is good or bad by placing it in a glass of water?

I’m pretty sure it’d be more efficient to just crack the egg open to find out. Grabbing a glass of water and dropping in an egg seems like a waste of a glass of water.

Leave a Reply

