#Review: The Mountain City Bronzes, by @Madoxane

Title: The Mountain City BronzesThe Mountain City Bronzes
Author: Madeleine McLaughlin
Rating: 4/5 stars

“When Kevin learns of his mountain town’s evil past, he must struggle to understand his father’s part in it and how it affects himself.” (description from Goodreads)

fancy lineresize

I was surprised with this story. It started out okay, and then when the past of the small town was revealed, it took the story to a darker place…which I greatly enjoyed.

As I suggested, I wasn’t expecting the story to lead where it did. The author hints that the town has a troubled past, all along, yet I didn’t think it would be as intense as it was.

I think it was a great story, just enough character development and an interesting “real-world” horror element for a quick read.

fancy lineresize

You can grab a copy of this story from:

Amazon | Smashwords | Kobo | B&N

fancy lineresize

About the Author:

Although I was born in the great white north, I grew up in the south, five minutes away from the USA border, in White Rock, BC.

I had tremendous fun on the beach and in the ocean. Not so much fun climbing up the hill to school every day. I vowed that when I grew up, I would live somewhere flat. So here I am in Ottawa, Ontario.

My other interests are window shopping, genealogy and walking, swimming and some very amateur dancing in the kitchen.

Find out more:

One response to “#Review: The Mountain City Bronzes, by @Madoxane

  1. Pingback: A Storied Week – Week Eight | A Life Among The Pages

Leave a Reply

