Finding Lichgates #BlogTour – How I Found My Lichgates into Ourea

Finding Lichgates Tour copy

Grimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copy

Heyo! S. M. Boyce here. I’m on this cozy blog today as part of my Finding Lichgates Blog Tour. My hosts are so awesome for letting me show you the stories of how some of my fans found Lichgates and the other books in the Grimoire Saga.

So, for those of you who aren’t familiar with the series, I think I should explain what a lichgate is. A lichgate is a portal that ties our world to the terrifying and beautiful world in my Grimoire Saga called Ourea. Lichgates can be found in remote places, and when you walk through a lichgate, the land you cross into is not what you would see if you’d simply walked around the portal.

For many fans, stumbling upon the first book in the Grimoire Saga is much like stumbling through a lichgate. That is why this tour is all about the fans and how they found their first lichgate into the world of the Grimoire Saga.

To see more Finding Lichgates Stories check out the blog tour schedule.

Meet Robert Zimmermann. This is his Finding Lichgates Story:

Rob Z. copy

Grimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copy

I first discovered the book Lichgates almost randomly back in early 2012, through Twitter. I was just starting to explore the world of Indie books, starting my blog, and starting to review the books I read. I don’t recall exactly how I found S.M. Boyce on Twitter, but I’m glad I did. It was probably through following one author, then another, and so on.

I looked into the book a little bit, but fantasy isn’t always my cup of tea and I was hesitant. Eventually though, the book kept popping up on my feed. People I followed seemed to be enjoying it and I was enjoying following Boyce’s Tweets. She always tweeted out great questions to get discussions started and she interacted with potential readers in a great way that not many other authors, even that that time, were doing.

Not too long after this, some little contests started happening and that drew me in a little bit more each time. Intrigued by the author and what I’d heard of the book, I read the first chapter posted on her blog. After that, I NEEDED to read more.

To speed up the story: I read the book in a few days, almost never putting it down, and I was hooked. I was hooked from that first chapter and each chapter after. The characters, the storyline, and the world that Boyce built…it was all so well written and like nothing I’ve ever read before. I needed books two! (I needed book three as well…and four once Boyce announced that the story grew just a bit too much for a trilogy to contain.)

To this day, Lichgates (and the other two released Grimoire Saga books) is always one of the first recommendations I made to someone looking for something new to read. I don’t have many fans who read fantasy (like myself), but I tend to push it on them as well and they eat it up! Lichgates and the Grimoire Saga have done what no other books have been able to do: Turn me into a “fangirl.” Yes, I said it, haha. These books are just that great and memorable, that they’ll stick with me for a long time and will be reread many times.

Once you find your lichgate into the world of Ourea, it’s hard to ever leave…and why would you want to?

Grimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copy

Lichgates

Kara Magari is about to discover a beautiful world full of terrifying things—Ourea.

Kara, a college student still reeling from her mother’s recent death, has no idea the hidden world of Ourea even exists until a freak storm traps her in a sunken library. With no way out, she opens an ancient book of magic called the Grimoire and unwittingly becomes its master, which means Kara now wields the cursed book’s untamed power. Discovered by Ourea’s royalty, she becomes an unwilling pawn in a generations-old conflict—a war intensified by her arrival. In this world of chilling creatures and betrayal, Kara shouldn’t trust anyone… but she’s being hunted and can’t survive on her own. She drops her guard when Braeden, a native soldier with a dark secret, vows to keep her safe. And though she doesn’t know it, her growing attraction to him may just be her undoing.

For twelve years, Braeden Drakonin has lived a lie. The Grimoire is his one chance at redemption, and it lands in his lap when Kara Magari comes into his life. Though he begins to care for this human girl, there is something he wants more. He wants the Grimoire.

Welcome to Ourea, where only the cunning survive.

Grimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copy

Grab your FREE eBook copy

Boyce’s Store: ePub | Mobi | Autographed Paperback

Amazon: USA | UK | Buy the Paperback

Kobo | Apple | Barnes & Noble | Smashwords

Add to Goodreads | Watch the Trailer

Grimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copy

Don’t forget about the GIVEAWAY!

Click HERE to enter!

Grimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copyGrimoire Pendant copy

About the Author:

Boyce 300International Amazon Bestseller. Fantasy Author. Twitter addict. Book Blogger. Geek. Sarcastic. Gooey. Odd. Author of the action-packed Grimoire Saga.

S.M. Boyce is a novelist who loves ghosts, magic, and spooky things. She prefers loose-leaf tea, reads far too many books, and is always cold. She’s married to her soul mate and couldn’t be happier. Her B.A. in Creative Writing qualifies her to serve you french fries.

Boyce likes to update her blog a few times each week so that you have something to wake you up in the morning.

Connect with the Author:

Blog | Website | Facebook | Twitter| Google+ | Pinterest | Youtube

Goodreads Page | Amazon Page

2 responses to “Finding Lichgates #BlogTour – How I Found My Lichgates into Ourea

  1. Pingback: Finding Lichgates Blog Tour | S.M. Boyce

  2. You’re amazing, Rob. Thank you for the fantastic story, and for recommending the Grimoire Saga to folks who ask.

    I hope I continue to interact with readers in the way that drew you in, but you know I’m always open to your thoughts if you have suggestions 🙂

Leave a Reply

