2013 #Review Recap – @TaraSivec’s Chocolate Lovers Series

2013 Recap

2013 has been filled with many great books, but what really sets books apart for me, as a reader, is being unique. Back at the end of 2012, I kept hearing great things about Tara Sivec…but I hadn’t read her. Having been given the Chocolate Loves books by one of those people who introduced the series to me, I knew that I’d have to get to them in 2013. And that’s what I did…and more.

I read Seduction and Snacks back in January, and enjoyed it. It was funny, very different than anything else out there and a great light read. But I didn’t dive right into book 2, Futures and Frosting. I was trying to get my review pile down (as usual) and the books got pushed back. It wasn’t until August that I got back to the series, but I’m glad it was then, since I had less of a workload and it was summer. I downloaded the audiobooks for books  two and three and flew through them while painting my porch and going on runs.

*sidenote: warning, be careful when running, biking, and other physical activities if you’re listening to these books on audio. The hilarity might make you lose track of where you’re running and cause injury*

With the porch painted, and the series finished, I was left wanting more. So I picked up Hearts and Llamas, the little short story that gives readers just a little taste of the Chocolate Lovers series again. While I am happy with how Sivec ended the series, they’re just books all in their own world that are hard to forget. Luckily, around October, Sivec released her first Chocoholics series book, Love and Lists. I’m really looking forward to more in this series. It’s a continuation (dealing mainly with the children from the first series) of the first series, but it’s also different enough to be it’s own thing. The style’s just set apart enough where I don’t feel any dragging on. It’s refreshing while being familiar. We just need to push more of them out of the author. Can’t anyone help me with that? I need more Chocoholics 😉

So, since I just talked about five different books, I’m sure you guessed what’s coming next…a HUGE amount of text as I repost the reviews. Eh, I’m not that evil today. Instead, I’ve included the cover images, and you can simply click them to be directed to the original posting of the reviews.

fancy line

(clicking images will direct you to the reviews)

Chocolate Lovers Series

Seduction and Snacks

Chocoholics Series

line-37709

About the Author:

Tara Sivec is a wife, mom, chauffeur, cheerleading coach, soccer coach, babysitter, short-order cook, genius and albino squirrel hunter. She lives in Ohio with her husband and two kids. In her spare time she likes read, write and cover things in chocolate. Most of her material comes from real life experiences with family and friends. Lucky for them, the names have been changed to protect the innocent (aka, drunk).

Tara also writes under the pen name T.E. Sivec where she can be serious, suspenseful and not at all funny.

Find out more:

2 responses to “2013 #Review Recap – @TaraSivec’s Chocolate Lovers Series

  1. Pingback: #Review: Shame on You, by @TaraSivec | A Life Among The Pages

  2. Pingback: #ARC #Review: Passion and Ponies, by @TaraSivec | A Life Among The Pages

Leave a Reply

