#PoetryWeek – poet Erica M. Christensen

Banner

fancy line

Grudge

I’ll always hear the words
you never left unsaid,
the ones where you said,
I’d be better off dead.
Then I’ll get weak and think
maybe you were right.
I’ll weep myself to sleep
and forget by morning rise.
It’s a never ending battle.
This grudge is eating me alive.


fancy line

Your Love

Saturate me with infatuation
Make me believe.
Twist your words,
Manipulate my mind.
Breathe me in,
And desecrate me.
Knock me down,
And lift me up.
Again and again,
I crave your love.

fancy line

Erica has a poem published called Always You. You may remember I reviewed it this year. Here’s a little more about that poem:

fancy line

Always You
b3459-goodreads-badge-add-plus-2d25bb0f32eeac8660c13a521cf00c8e

A poem about a rough relationship that ended, but even through all of the pain that was caused, the love over powers all of the bad memories.

Contains a curse word.

You can grab the poem from
Amazon

fancy line

About the Author:

My name is Erica, I’m from Iowa. I have always had a passion for writing and making up stories ever since I was a little girl. I have an awesome boyfriend and we share two beautiful daughters. Charlie and Ryan. They are my whole universe. They have given me the motivation to follow my dreams with writing. I love to write poetry, but I also dabble in writing horror, romance, and children’s books. My work is inspired by different events in my life and it’s also inspired by movies and music. My life may only be 21 years short, but I have experienced pain, love, defeat, and triumph in the rawest forms. My hope is that you will connect with the words carefully spilled throughout the pages of my poetry and books. Whether you laugh, cry, or get goosebumps. I don’t write for money or fame, sure that’d be great. But, I write for the escape. I write for the love, the pain, and in hopes of making others not only read my words, but feel my words.

Find out more:

2 responses to “#PoetryWeek – poet Erica M. Christensen

Leave a Reply

