Review: Sweet Treats, by Suzy Ayers

Title: Sweet TreatsSweet Treats
Author: Suzy Ayers
Rating: 5/5 Stars

“Follows Cristal Blue…
These 4 erotic tales involve a happily ever after or a happily for now. The last one is a sweet surprise that follows up on Cristal Blue.

Romp through these stories and enjoy the sexy sweetness with them.

Each story intertwines and contains explicit and graphic sex, as well as light BSDM themes. For Adults 18+

Warning there is: anal sex, rough sex, short ménage, interracial sex, M/F, M/F/F and love. So if your not interested turn away, otherwise enjoy.” (description from Goodreads)

line-37709

Sweet Treats is a short collection of stories by Suzy Ayers that act as a follow-up to her short story Cristal Blue. I enjoyed that story, and was also pleased to read this collection.

As with Cristal Blue, Ayers has written some hot scenes in Sweet Treats. She’s even upped the sexiness by throwing some ménage and other elements into the encounters. What else does the reader get from these stories? The great thing about them is that minor characters from Cristal Blue get their own stories now. It was great to explore who they were and see them in action.

The final story in this collection was a direct continuation of Cristal Blue and possibly my favorite in Sweet Treats. It’s told mostly from the POV of the male lead from Cristal Blue, and was a great way to keep that story line going. No spoilers though, I’ll just say that it was a welcomed continuation and I’m glad I didn’t hesitate to pick up this collection.

line-37709

Would you like a copy of  Sweet Treats? You can grab a copy from:

Amazon | Smashwords | B&N

line-37709

About the Author:

I grew up on Cape Cod, Massachusetts and a lot of my romance novels are based in the New England area. I’m a wife and currently a stay at home mom.

I write romance across many genres including: Fantasy, Paranormal and Erotic. I have some erotic short stories that twist into happily ever after’s. My writing is focused around love, although not always in the conventional way.

I love to read and devour books at a rapid pace. I’m also passionate about music; you’ll find me singing everywhere. I’m that mom in the SUV singing next to you. When I remember, I practice yoga. I love to laugh and be surrounded by people who make me laugh. My other creative outlet is cooking.

Find more from:

 

One response to “Review: Sweet Treats, by Suzy Ayers

  1. Pingback: A poem by Suzy Ayers, inspired by Etta James | A Life Among The Pages

Leave a Reply

