Review: Cristal Blue, by Suzy Ayers

Title: Cristal BlueCristal Blue
Author: Suzy Ayers
Rating: 5/5 Stars

“Word count 5023
Cristal Blue is a one night stand kind of girl, who picks up her willing victims at the bar she works at.

It’s been far too long since she’s found a man to bend at her will, to please her. And it doesn’t seem like tonight, Valentine’s Day, she will find anyone either. Everyone will be out with their sweethearts. Hmmm…yum who is this eye candy?

Tonight though, this Mistress is surprised to find herself losing her hardened edge…

–See the title Sweet Treats for her happily ever after.–

Contains explicit and graphic sex as well as light BSDM themes. 18+” (description from Goodreads)

line-37709

If you’re looking for a sexy read with a well-written power struggle, Cristal Blue might be the story for you.

Ayers sets up the character Cristal Blue as the dominant in all her sexual encounters, but things don’t go as planned this particular night, Valentine’s Day. The guy she brings home with her affects her in ways that challenge her normal role in the bedroom. While there’s a power struggle between who’s dominant during the encounter, there’s also the struggle between what Cristal normally wants and what her body is allowing to take place. That made the story that much more enjoyable for me.

There’s not much more to say about this because it’s short and I’d be spoiling the rest for you, but it’s made me check out more of Ayers works, and I’m currently reading (and enjoying) her follow-up to Cristal Blue, Sweet Treats.

line-37709

If you’d like to read this story, you can find it for FREE from the following stores:
*free at the time of posting*

Amazon | Smashwords | B&N

line-37709

About the Author:

I grew up on Cape Cod, Massachusetts and a lot of my romance novels are based in the New England area. I’m a wife and currently a stay at home mom.

I write romance across many genres including: Fantasy, Paranormal and Erotic. I have some erotic short stories that twist into happily ever after’s. My writing is focused around love, although not always in the conventional way.

I love to read and devour books at a rapid pace. I’m also passionate about music; you’ll find me singing everywhere. I’m that mom in the SUV singing next to you. When I remember, I practice yoga. I love to laugh and be surrounded by people who make me laugh. My other creative outlet is cooking.

Find more from:

One response to “Review: Cristal Blue, by Suzy Ayers

  1. Pingback: A poem by Suzy Ayers, inspired by Etta James | A Life Among The Pages

Leave a Reply

