Review: The Little Pet Maid, by Nikki Haze

Title: Little Pet Maid (A Fucking Fairy Tale)Little Pet Maid
Author: Nikki Haze
Rating: 4/5 Stars

“In an erotic twist on the classic fairy tale, Ariel is a maid in a castle, serving her Mistress Ursula. Her Mistress controls her every move, including Ariel’s sexual relationship with Eric. Eric and Ariel are caught disobeying Ursula and are taken to the dungeon for a punishment. Don’t miss the first edition to the new A Fucking Fairy Tale series.

BDSM. ANAL. 18+. MENAGE. BONDAGE. 100% HOTNESS.” (description from Goodreads)

line-37709

I’m not really a fan of Disney movies. Give me Aladdin or The Lion King, then I’ll be happy. But the princesses never did much for me as a kid. But whenever I see a story that has basis on a fairy tale, then adds an erotic element, my ears perk up. That’s what happened when I saw the title, then the cover, or The Little Pet Maid by Nikki Haze.

What I enjoyed most about this retelling is that it’s a modern retelling. I’ve read other erotic retellings of fairy tales and they’ve been set directly in the old tales, which is fine, but sometimes I feel that adding erotic elements to that style of writing is limiting or makes it seem out-of-place. Instead, Haze has brought the characters and elements from the fairy tale into a modern erotic setting. I think that works very well for this story.

I also think removing mermaids from this one helped too. That would lead to an entire mess of things when dealing with the sex scenes. This story is the modern-day, with humans, yet they display characteristics of the original fairy tale. I especially enjoyed how Haze included Ursula’s control over Ariel’s voice. It was creative and I feel added to developing that part of the plot well.

I don’t know what else Nikki Haze has in store for us in this new series, but I look forward to seeing what she’ll come up with for another fairy tale.

line-37709

You can purchase The Little Pet Maid from 
Amazon

line-37709

About Nikki Haze

Nikki Haze is a multi-published erotica author with a large twitter and blog following. She write’s about bi-curious and straight characters in decadent situations. She often writes about exhibitionism and group sex; usually both at the same time! She likes her climatic scenes to end with everyone covered in cum. The craziest place she’s ever had sex is her building’s lobby. She currently has over 20 titles available on Amazon: http://amzn.to/ZnwVNs
She loves to hear from fans and is a huge supporter of her fellow erotica writers! #writersunite

Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon

Leave a Reply

