Dracian Legacy Blog Tour: Excerpt From the Book

Blog Tour

For today’s stop on the Dracian Legay Blog Tour, I have the pleasure to bring to you an excerpt from Priya Kanaparti’s Dracian Legacy. It looks like a great read and I hope that after reading this you’ll consider grabbing the full book. You can find links to get a copy below. And if you’d like to follow along with the rest of tour, please click here.

line-37709

A volley of shots echoed in the air as bullets headed right at us. I was a dead woman. I was sure of it. I tumbled backward, a stubborn scream building inside my chest, my heartbeat elevating out of control. The bullets froze in midair a few inches from my shoulder. What the hell?

Axel stood with his hand extended, his lips curved up in ire.

“Bad move.”

I redirected my eyes to where he glared. Two guys dressed in trench coats aimed guns at us.

This is bad. This is very bad.

Then several things happened at once. The frozen bullets in front of us zoomed backward, hitting one of the coat-clad men between the eyes, the other in the gut. Two other attackers jumped out of the SUV, marching forward, one with a sword, the other with spiky balls attached to each end of a chain.

They eyed each other, silently conspiring, then came straight at Axel. Their eyes glowed red and shark-like teeth protruded from their mouths, as if Jaws himself was the attacker.

My eyes widened and my muscles coiled in fear. The attackers advanced in a blur, throwing punches and kicks and using their teeth against Axel.

But he was faster and stronger than the two combined. I watched, mesmerized, forgetting about the possibility of getting ripped to shreds if either attacker got past him. Axel easily dodged, kicked, and punched his opponents, sending them flying a good twenty to thirty feet. He drew a double-edged sword and a dagger from inside his jacket, pushing off the ground and flying like a beautiful avenging angel, closing the distance between him and the assailants.

His long fingers wrapped loosely around the hilt as he wielded the sword with ease, blocking attacks and moving with caution before he found an opening to plunge the dagger once, then twice into the men, leaving only red glimmering dust.

I clamped my mouth with both my hands, stifling a sob. My body trembled, unable to process what I just witnessed.

“Oh God.”

I dragged myself backward as Axel approached me with his hands in the air, as if to tell me he meant no harm. I wanted to believe him, but at this point, things were unclear.

“I won’t hurt you,” he said in a soothing voice.

He threw his dagger and sword onto the asphalt, then took one step at a time, slowly moving toward me, afraid one wrong move would send me running.

Maybe he is a serial killer.

Super. Nova. Serial. Killer.

Like those really super-hot guys who lured innocents and then raped and killed them after torturing them for days. Panic made it hard to breathe. This couldn’t be happening. My mind ran a hundred miles an hour, but my body refused to move.

line-37709

Dracian Legacy

You can find this book on:

Amazon | B&N

and you can also enter to win great prizes, like copies of the book and gift cards, from the Blog Tour’s giveaway found here:

RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY

line-37709

About the Author

Priya Kanaparti

Priya Kanaparti was born in India, grew up in Detroit, and is now living in Boise, ID. She attended Wayne State University for her undergrad degree in Bachelor of Science in Biology, and University of Phoenix for her Masters in Business Administration. Priya works as a project manager in software field during the day and lives in the world of her characters during the nights and weekends. She had found the love for reading and writing early this year, when she stayed home with her year old and needed something to occupy those ‘downtime’ hours.

She loves playing tennis on a good summer day and chess during the cold winters, but reading and writing has become a year round hobby.

She lives in Boise with her husband, son and a Yorkie. Dracian Legacy is her debut novel.

To Find Out More:

Leave a Reply

