Review: Ms. 35, by Lori Meckley

Title: Ms. 35Ms. 35

Author: Lori Meckley
Rating: 3/5 Stars

A bowling love story.” (description from Goodreads)

__________

Here is a short sexy read of only a few pages, flash fiction if you’d like to call it that.  The main character is a woman going to a job interview. When she meets her new boss, well, I’ll let you figure that out.

What turned be off with this story was the use of the 2nd person POV. I’ve never been a fan of it, but it has its place in literature. Sometimes it does work very well for erotica, mainly because it’ll bring the reader into the story more. It’ll make it seem like he or she is actually that “you” character. However, for me, it didn’t work with this one. There was more description of the “you” character that didn’t resemble me, if that makes sense. When a 2nd person point of view story is a bit more vague about the “you” that’s when it works better for more. There’s more flexibility.

With that said, I do feel that it was still a great read. This is just a glimpse into what could very easily expand into a much larger series of shorts. I wouldn’t mind reading more involving these two characters.

The editing needed a bit of work, but it wasn’t hindering to my reading. I have a few more of Meckley’s stories loaded up on the Kindle and am looking forward to seeing what else is in store for me.

__________

If you’d like to grab a copy of Ms. 35 if can be found:
Amazon

__________

About the Author:

I’m digging my life right now, I have been writing since I was old enough to hold a pencil and I read like a junkie. The pieces I write are just thoughts running around in my mind that I decided to share. I hope to get deeper into sharing more of my writing as time permits, my writing tastes run from erotica to psychological thriller (Morgan’s Diary – coming soon!)

Find out more:

One response to “Review: Ms. 35, by Lori Meckley

  1. Pingback: Review: Ms. 35, by Lori Meckley | The Bookworm's Fancy | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

