Review – Tales From A New Amsterdam: Britain by Hunter S. Jones

Title – Tales From A New Amsterdam: BritainTales From A New Amsterdam: Britain
Author – Hunter S. Jones
Rating – 3/5 Stars

“This is a very short, sexy vignette about two business people who have an eye for opportunity and are willing to take chance for a little romance. Britain is a very short vignette and is intended for mature audiences only.” (Description from Goodreads)

__________

This is the second installment into the “Tales From A New Amsterdam” series.

While these are meant to be short, sexy reads, I was somewhat disappointed with this one. There’s an ok set-up to this one, but when it gets down to the most intimate parts it felts rushed. When I see a story labeled as “sexy” I have come to expect that aspect to be over with in the blink of an eye compared to the rest of the story. But also, I might have been expecting something different with the lead-up the way it was.

There was a twist in the ending that I wasn’t expecting, but I have seen this very thing happen in a few stories in the past so I wasn’t entirely surprised by it.

I’ll still be looking forward to another Tales From A New Amsterdam installment. Jones’ writing shows promise and I’d like to see what else is in store. I’m also looking to see if I can find the connection between the two stories I’ve read so far, and any in the future.

__________

At the time of this review, this title was available for FREE. It can be found on:

Amazon

__________

About the Author:

I live in Atlanta, Georgia, USA. I write books and stories. There is nothing you will ever know or learn about me as interesting as the art form I create.

Find out more:

Leave a Reply

