Review: A Chill In The Chimes, by Dionne Lister

Title: A Chill In The ChimesA Chill in the Chimes
Author: Dionne Lister
Rating: 5/5 Stars

“A 1600 word short story. Horror and suspense. If you enjoy this, you may enjoy Dark Spaces, my collection of suspenseful short stories.” (Description from Goodreads)

__________

This is a very short piece of fiction, yet Dionne Lister is able to fill such a short space with amazing writing.

A Chill in the Chimes could easily have been part of Lister’s flash fiction collection Dark Spaces. Like that collection, here is a quick, yet suspenseful story with a surprising twist to it. Lister’s ability in writing description alone made me love this story. Coupling the description with just the bit of action to jostle the reader out of the beautiful dark setting to wrap it all up.

Lister needs to keep writing with these dark tales, because I’ll keep reading them!

__________

You can grab a copy of this story from:

Amazon

__________

About Dionne Lister:

Hi, I’m a writer from Sydney.  I’m mid way through an Associate Degree of Creative writing through Southern Cross University.

I love reading, writing and entertaining people with my stories.

I write web copy, articles, suspenseful short stories and my blog posts try to be funny.  I’ve also released an action-packed fantasy/adventure novel.

As my tag on twitter says, “I love sharing my stories but I wish they wouldn’t keep me awake at night.”

I hope you enjoy your visit :)

For more on Dionne:

2 responses to “Review: A Chill In The Chimes, by Dionne Lister

  1. Pingback: BEST OF 2013: A Year in #Review | A Life Among The Pages

Leave a Reply

