RELEASE DAY: Fair Feathered By Paulina Ulrich

The highly anticipated third novel in

the Flightless Bird series

is finally here!

About The Flightless Bird Series

The first novel in the series, Flightless Bird, begins with a secret from the past. When seventeen-year old Livy Eckels watched the destruction of her parent’s marriage the summer before her senior year, she never expected to fall in love herself after watching love fall apart. That is, until the entrance of Gregory Mason :  Mr. tall, handsome, and ever so annoying came into her life and with him, bringing his dangerous past filled with a secret society, a vengeful ex-lover, and a timeless secret of his own. With Gregory in the picture, there is no way she can simply focus on her senior year when the people from his past threaten their love at every moment.

The second novel in the series, Broken Wings, continues the story. Livy struggles to accept the truth that Gregory has exposed her to and the dark people from his past haunt the two of them around every corner. Knowing Gregory’s powerful secret comes with risks she never imagined she’d have to face; risks like death. She just wants to finish her last year of high school in peace but fate seems to have a way of ripping apart everything she worked so hard to keep together. When you’ve lost so much, how much more is worth losing? Thus the third novel in the series, Fair Feathered, begins when Livy has no return to normalcy.

No return to normalcy…

Livy barely escaped the Society’s clutches after risking everything to save the boy she used to dream of spending an eternity with: Gregory Mason. With their forbidden love pieced back together, Livy discovers Gregory’s newfound abilities, which threaten to keep them apart, even in death. Fighting the heartache of the knowledge that her time left with him is limited, Livy returns from hiding to make a new life for her and Gregory by attending college.

The Society of Seven continues to actively seek the truth and destroy Livy and Gregory for their mistakes. Even more prevalent is the vengeful Amelia lurking in the shadows and stirring up the damage she left in her wake.

As if having her fragile life and relationships constantly endangered isn’t enough, an unforeseen betrayal by someone trusted threatens to completely unravel Livy. Now she is faced with trying decisions concerning those closest to her. Livy must make the ultimate sacrifice or risk losing another person she loves. Livy has her mortal life but what exactly is worth dying for?


Amazon | B&N | Smashwords


About the Author

Paulina Ulrich has been writing, telling stories, and dreaming big since…well, a long time. Her writing began when she was a kid when she used to sit inside on rainy days and make books by stapling papers together. Now a full-time author and a Creative Writing major, she has her very fluffy cat Julius to keep her company while she writes. She is the author of the Flightless Bird series and her upcoming Fighting Fate series. When she’s not writing, she’s out buying way too many cute shoes…

Amazon Author Page
Barnes & Noble

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.