First Week’s Success Giveaway!

I’d like to give a quick update on what’s happened in the last week…and don’t worry, you’ll be rewarded at the end of the post.

As you may know, From Where I Stand, my debut collection of poetry was released last weekend on Amazon. Soon after I was able to also release it on Smashwords (special thanks to Kristy Atkinson with formatting help). Throughout the writing and publishing process, I saw an overwhelming amount of support and confidence from people who were strangers mere months earlier. I’m so happy to see that my words are now available for other people to read, enjoy (I hope), and experience.  It’s a strange, but great, feeling.

In the one week of its release I have sold 25 copies of my book on Amazon. I’ve sold them to many people in the United States, but I’ve also sold copies in the United Kingdom, Spain, and Australia. My poems have been read all around the WORLD!!!! How crazy is that?

Along with the copies I sold have been 5 great reviews, and I hope more on the way (I’ll even take bad reviews, feedback of all forms is always welcome). From the readers who were given ARCs to those who bought it, I can’t thank you enough for reading my poems. I just hope that I’ll reach out to an even bigger audience as time goes on.

For more information on From Where I Stands <==== click where that arrow points 😉

_____

To say thank you to everyone, and to give the opportunity to those who don’t own a copy of From Where I Stand, I’m holding a giveaway this week. I’m giving away 3 e-book copies of my book to 3 lucky winners!!!! All you need to do is click the link below and it’ll transport you over to my Facebook page. I have a rafflecopter over there (since I can’t post them on WordPress) and it’s easy to get entries. Even if you own a copy, if you have a friend who you know would love to read it don’t hesitate to enter to win it for your friend. Or share the giveaway with that friend. (Just don’t enter if you don’t have anyone to give it to 😛 No need to have two copies haha.)

Thank you again to everyone! I have a new project I’ll be working on to hopefully get out in December (With Amber Jerome-Norrgard and Ben Ditmars), be on the lookout for more updates on that.

And here’s the giveaway link

P.S. – Don’t forget about my blog tour starting December 2nd. There be a bigger giveaway where I’ll be giving away 5 copies of the book along with fun interviews, reviews, and guest posts!!!

2 responses to “First Week’s Success Giveaway!

  1. Congrats! I love inspirations like this. Still working on the MS–had a bit of fun after I went through a writing conference, but when it’s done it’s sooo coming your way! PS I changed the title to Guardian, but that’s probably going to change again soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

