Authors We Love, Part XXXII: Brittni Guillen On M. Leighton

Authors We Love banner

line-37709

Okay so when I got the opportunity to write a guest post about an author I love I immediately thought of M. Leighton  Not only is she an awesome writer, she is a great person too. who is M. Leighton you ask??

I was born and raised in the United States, and I’ve lived in several of the fabulous fifty. Though I currently live in the deep South, I spent much of my childhood up North and hope to return there one day. A few other things about me: I believe that sometimes you have to look really, REALLY hard to find the good in people, but it’s there. I believe that I’m shrinking (I swear five years ago I was two inches taller). I believe my husband is quite possibly one of the most amazing men in the entire world (I can’t be sure because I haven’t met all of them). I believe coffee and chocolate, when combined, could be the basis for world peace. I believe that Jesus rocks and communism doesn’t  I believe that white makes me look fat and black collects lint. I believe summer’s too hot, winter’s too cold and fall was made for football. I like dogs better than cats and the first movie in a trilogy is invariably the best. But most of all, I believe that love conquers all.

M. Leighton has also recently become a New York Times Bestseller for her book The Wild Ones and has signed a contract with a publisher for 2 more books for that series (I was not shocked at all when this happened). She has written both paranormal and contemp, her paranormal works include, Wiccan, The Reaping & The Reckoning, Gravity, Caterpillar, The Blood Like Poison Series, The Madly Series, and her contemp works include The Wild Ones, Down To You and Fragile. I’m always amazed at how M. Leighton is able to just suck me right in to the world she has created, the way she describes the characters and their settings allow you to watch it in your mind like movie. If I had to describe how her writing style feels it would have to be like velvet, the words just run so smoothly together and I’m never finding myself lost and going back to figure out what happened. I was so excited when she became a NYT Bestselling author and thought that no one better could have earned it and then when she signed the contract for Down To You I knew her time to shine had come. M.Leighton is an all around author she has written about vampires, mermaids, cowboys and sexy twins and everything else in-between. M. Leighton also has how to write a very hot and steamy scene down to a tee! Some of her newest books should come with a bottle of water and a fan, they are definitely blush worthy. I consider M. Leighton my go to author whenever im in a reading rut I have never been disappointed with her writing and highly recommend her to everyone who enjoys getting lost in a book. And the one thing I love most about this author is that she is so humble and down to earth and replies to every single fan post she receives, that to me says a lot about an author.

You can stalk her at:

line-37709

About Brittni

Who am I? My name is Brittni Guillen, I am a wife and mother to 3 crazy kids who I love with all my being.  I live in the dirty south and believe you should eat dessert before dinner incase you choke on your food and never make it to the good stuff.  And if you can’t find me chasing my kids look for me in the closet with my nose in a book.  You can keep tabs on me by checking out:

 

 

Leave a Reply

