Indie Week Update!!! It’s Coming Up Soon!!!

Two weeks ago I sent out and announcement to you all about a special event coming up.  This event is INDIE WEEK! Many of you know a little about it by now and many of you are also taking part. Thank you so much.

I just wanted to give a brief update today because things are falling into place and i figured you might want to know what I’ve been busy doing. So here it is:

I’ve gotten A LOT of response in such a short time for this event. Within the first few days I had a nice sized list of authors and bloggers alike who wanted to contribute. This list has increased, and even today continues to grow. At the moment there are about 10 participants, and a few others who might join in on the fun. The topics of the posts will be ranging from the classic Why I Went Indie to the benefits of having Indie friends and even some links to useful tools for aspiring authors out there. Along with these guest posts, I’m also going to continue with the Authors We Love series. I already have one confirmed guest post for that, but I’m looking for more. I want this to BLOW PEOPLE’S MINDS!!!! I mean it, if you want to join please do. I’m not putting a limit on the amount of people.

What else will you see? Well there are a few authors who’d like to share a bit about their books. That’s always fun 🙂 And their books sound great, so be sure to check them out.

Along with all the information, book whoring, etc that’ll take place….they will be GIVEAWAYS!!!! I already have a few confirmed giveaways, and a few more might be in the works. Don’t miss out.

On a closing note: I’ll be accepting all submissions up until NOON EST on July 6th. (I know many of you are busy, so if it gets to me by early evening that’s ok. I’d just like most of these posts before the 6th anyway to make it easier on me.) So you all have about a week left to join. Any little post helps and adds to the fun.

My email is: removed due to spamming (please send me a quick email letting me know you will be joining, just to let me know to expect something 🙂 )

 

If you’d like to help promote this event, PLEASE do anything you can. Here’s a banner and button I just threw together if you wanted to add these in places. (Just right click and copy or save the image to post somewhere else. I still don’t know how to make a button code, so yea…I’ll learn one day.)

2 responses to “Indie Week Update!!! It’s Coming Up Soon!!!

  1. Reblogged this on Oleg Medvedkov's Blog and commented:
    Two weeks ago I sent out and announcement to you all about a special event coming up. This event is INDIE WEEK! Many of you know a little about it by now and many of you are also taking part. Thank you so much.

    I just wanted to give a brief update today because things are falling into place and i figured you might want to know what I’ve been busy doing. So here it is:

    I’ve gotten A LOT of response in such a short time for this event. Within the first few days I had a nice sized list of authors and bloggers alike who wanted to contribute. This list has increased, and even today continues to grow. At the moment there are about 10 participants, and a few others who might join in on the fun. The topics of the posts will be ranging from the classic Why I Went Indie to the benefits of having Indie friends and even some links to useful tools for aspiring authors out there. Along with these guest posts, I’m also going to continue with the Authors We Love series. I already have one confirmed guest post for that, but I’m looking for more. I want this to BLOW PEOPLE’S MINDS!!!! I mean it, if you want to join please do. I’m not putting a limit on the amount of people…

Leave a Reply

